Dade City, FL

Welcome to our new website

We are working hard to better serve you.
If you visit a page on our new website and encounter any problems please email City Clerk aguy@dadecityfl.com

Community & Economic Development


Contact Information

38020 Meridian Ave
Dade City, FL 33525
(352) 523-5050 

The Community and Economic Development Department's mission is to promote public health, welfare and safety through improved aesthetics and urban design, enhancing the business community, and preserving neighborhoods by providing quality building and planning services that are efficient, comprehensive, and helpful.  Our team consists of the following:

Division  Phone Extension Email 
Building
Mike Barthle, Chief Building Ofcl.  414 mbarthle@dadecityfl.com 
Erika Cordoba, DRT  411 ecordoba@dadecityfl.com
Sarah Perez, DRT  412 sperez@dadecityfl.com
Code Compliance  
Noel Mercado, Code Enf. Officer       422 nmercado@dadecityfl.com
Fire Safety  
Doug True, Fire Inspector  413 dtrue@dadecityfl.com
Planning
Craig Hanson, Planning/GIS Tech 403 chanson@dadecityfl.com
Planner II 430  
Director    
Melanie Romagnoli 402 mromagnoli@dadecityfl.com


PLANNING DIVISION INFORMATION: 

COMPREHENSIVE PLANNING 

Also known as future land use, the Comprehensive Plan sets the vision for the development pattern in the City, including parks, streets, residential, commercial, and environmental protection.  

CURRENT PLANNING / DEVELOPMENT REVIEW 

What is more commonly known as planning and zoning, the Current Planning Section of the Community Development Department is responsible for review and approval of current planning projects and analyzes requests for development approval of site and construction plans, subdivision plats, zoning amendments, and variances from the City's Land Development Regulations, 

BUSINESS TAX RECEIPTS (BTR)

Click the link for an application, available at the portal home:  BUSINESS TAX RECEIPTS (formerly known as Occupational License)

Business Tax Receipt Ordinance

PAYING BUSINESS TAX RECEIPTS ONLINE IS NOT AVAILABLE AT THIS TIME. PAYMENT MAY BE MADE BY CASH, CHECK, OR MONEY ORDER, payable to The City of Dade City. 

Credit card payments will be charged a convenience fee of $3.50 for all transactions. Instructions for online payments: From the Portal Home  Page search by name or Entity Number, Select view, Click Renew. Confirm Information and click renew. You will be  directed to the online payment Center.  Select Fees Tab, then Complete payee information, Click Make  Payment, Complete Payment information.

FEE SCHEDULE

APPLY FOR A PERMIT 

Click the link above to apply for a permit online. Documentation required to be uploaded with your permit application can be found here.