COMMUNITY & ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
Request email notification when page changes E-Notify


COMMUNITY and ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Contact Information
38020 Meridian Ave
Dade City, FL 33525
(352) 523-5050 


The Community and Economic Development Department's mission is to promote public health, welfare and safety through improved aesthetics through urban design, enhancing the business community, and preserving neighborhoods by providing quality building and planning services that are efficient, comprehensive, and helpful.  Our team consists of the following:

Division  Phone Extension Email 
Building
 Mike Barthle, CBO  414 mbarthle@dadecityfl.com 
 Erika Cordoba, DRT  411 ecordoba@dadecityfl.com
 Sarah Perez, DRT  412  
Code Compliance  
 Noel Mercado, Code Officer       422 nmercado@dadecityfl.com
Fire Safety  
 Doug True, Fire Inspector  413 dtrue@dadecityfl.com
Planning
 Sarah Rader, Planner I/GIS  403 srader@dadecityfl.com
 Jerry Rodriguez, Planner II 430 jrodriguez@dadecityfl.com
Director    
 Melanie Romagnoli 402 mromagnoli@dadecityfl.com


BUILDING PERMIT INFORMATION
CODE COMPLIANCE INFORMATION
FIRE SAFETY INSPECTIONS INFORMATION

PLANNING DIVISION INFORMATION: 

COMPREHENSIVE PLANNING
 


Also know as future land use, the Comprehensive Plan sets the vision for the development pattern in the City, including parks, streets, residential, commercial, and environmental protection.  

CURRENT PLANNING / DEVELOPMENT REVIEW 

What is more commonly known as planning and zoning, the Current Planning Section of the Community Development Department is responsible for review and approval of current planning projects and analyzes requests for development approval of site and construction plans, subdivision plats, zoning amendments, and variances from the City's Land Development Regulations, 

FEE SCHEDULE

APPLY FOR A PERMIT 

Click the link above to apply for a permit online. Documentation required to be uploaded with your permit application can be found here


Back to Top

Receive Notifications

Get an email when this page changes