Request email notification when page changes E-Notify

Permits by Appointment Only

Thank you for your patience as we all try to prevent the spread of the Coronavirus COVID-19. In light of recent updates provided by the CDC, the City is taking all precautions to protect the public health due to the Coronavirus outbreak. Our goal is to reduce person-to-person contact, while still providing excellent customer service. 

Please make every effort to utilize our online services, call, or email for general questions and inquiries.  We will process emailed or online applications upon receipt.  Please contact the appropriate staff member to drop off or pick up permits that are not availble electronically.

Building permit forms are available at http://www.dadecityfl.com/departments/building_department/index.php

Online building permitting is still available at https://talktomycity.com/search/Cit02 . 


Our notary services are suspended, with the exception for City-issued Permits.

We ask that if your questions can be answered via phone or email, please contact our offices at:         

Building and Safety Services   - Phone: 352-523-5050

Permitting and Inspection Scheduling: Sarah Perez  sperez@dadecityfl.com

Chief Building Officer: Michael Barthle mbarthle@dadecityfl.com

Fire Safety Inspector: Doug True dtrue@dadecityfl.com

Code Enforcement: Noel Mercado nmercado@dadecityfl.com

Planning and Zoning Division - Phone: 352-521-1492

GIS – Planner I: Sarah Rader srader@dadecityfl.com

Thank you again for your patience and understanding. 


Sincerely, 

Melanie Romagnoli, Director
mromagnoli@dadecityfl.com 


Dade City urges you to rely on official sources for information, and reminds you that practicing personal hygiene is your best defense:

  • Wash your hands often with soap & water
  • Cover your coughs & sneezes with your arm, not your hands
  • If you’re sick, please stay home & avoid crowds

The Florida Department of Health in Pasco County is the lead agency in Pasco for all virus-related inquiries. For the latest updates, please visit either the Florida Department of Health website at  http://pasco.floridahealth.gov/ or The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention website at www.cdc.gov. You may also call the COVID-19 State Call Center at: 866.779.6121.